It was in 1975 that the first golfers had the opportunity to play on a 9 hole course. The project innovators were M. Gaétan St-Germain and Mr. Claude Dufour. A few years later, in 1978, Mr. Dumas acquired the shares of Mr. Dufour. Then in 1981, a second 9 hole course located amidst an evergreen forest was completed. A spectacular two-day celebration was organized with fireworks, barbecue and a Bavarian band to mark this grand event…

In 1990, Mr Jean Dumas became the sole proprietor by acquiring the remaining shares from his partner M. Gaétan St-Germain. Then in 1995 Mr. Dumas’ children became shareholders of the business. Renovations were undertaken.

In 1997 a new pro-shop and new snack bar were built. Since then, the Golf Club is managed by the Dumas family, who continuously improve the conditions of the course and welcome golfers with their well-known hospitality. In the year 2000, a new logo is introduced in order to better reflect the club’s image, while celebrating its 25th anniversary. An unveiling of a picturesque river covered by a small bridge and surrounded by evergreens is made during an inaugural Brunch. This setting, representative of the Ormstown Golf Club, has become its logo.

Since more golfers then ever were coming to play, i the fall of 2012, renovations became necessary so, our reception hall has been enlarged and redecorated so we can now welcome up to 250 guests at anytime.

A family owned business in the heart of the countryside offering something for everyone and a welcomed retreat to many golfers.

C'est en 1975 que les premiers golfeurs et golfeuses ont pu jouer sur un 9 trous. Les initiateurs du projet étant M. Gaétan St-Germain et M. Claude Dufour. Quelques années plus tard, soit en 1978, M. Jean Dumas se porte acquéreur des parts de M. Dufour. Puis en 1981, un deuxième 9 trous aménagés dans une forêt de conifères a été ouvert. Une grande fête est organisée pendant 2 jours avec feu d'artifice, barbecue et orchestre bavarois sous le chapiteau...

En 1990, M. Dumas devient propriétaire unique en achetant les parts de son partenaire, M. Gaétan St-Germain. En 1995, les enfants de M. Dumas deviennent actionnaires de l'entreprise.

Des rénovations s'imposent, en 1997 une nouvelle boutique de golf et un nouveau casse-croûte sont construits. Depuis lors, le club de golf est géré par la famille Dumas, qui ne cesse d'améliorer les conditions du terrain et d'accueillir les golfeurs avec hospitalité. En 2000, un nouveau logo est conçu afin de refléter davantage l'image du club de golf qui fête alors son 25e anniversaire. Ce logo du terrain de golf Ormstown est dévoilé lors d'un brunch. Le dessin montre une rivière surmontée d'un pont flanqué de conifères.

De plus en plus de golfeurs et golfeuses fréquentent le club et, à l'automne 2012, de nouvelles rénovations s'imposent. La salle de réception est complètement rénovée et peut maintenant accueillir 250 convives.

Une entreprise familiale, au cœur de la campagne, qui a de quoi plaire et dépayser les golfeurs et golfeuses de tout âge